Danja B

About Me

Name: Danja B

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2019

Earliest arrival date: March 2020

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings, Youth or Church group/club, Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children 5 years and older Willing to care for children 3 years and older

Other qualifications: Plays the piano

Hobbies: Computers, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Piano, Singing, Dance, Running, Skiing, Self defense

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I like helping children in their everyday life and supporting them while growing up even though it can be very challenging sometimes. Living with a host family will also enhance the experience because it is a greater way to experience the Canadian culture as a whole. That's why the au pair program is a unique opportunity to do what I love and advance my language and personal skills at the same time.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name