Clara L

About Me

Name: Clara L

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: August 2021

Earliest arrival date: September 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting other relatives; Coaching sports for kids; Tutoring children ; Practical training in childcare and related subjects

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Writing, Sewing, Pottery, Piano, Singing, Cello, Dance, Fitness, Horse Riding, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Areal Hoop

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I always knew I want to travel after school. I thought about what would be the perfect opportunity for me and I am sure it is becoming an au pair, because I work together with children for a very long time. I also want to get to know Canada as a real resident and like to make new friends. As well I like the idea of having a family by my side which I can support and get supported by. I think a host family can show and teach me very much while I can bring in my qualities to help the family.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name