Carmen S

About Me

Name: Carmen S

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: April 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings; Summer activity camps; Youth or church group/club; Coaching sports for kids

Experience with children: Experienced with children 5 years and older Willing to care for children 4 years and older

Other qualifications:

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, S spending time with friends, Listening to music, Exploring nature, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Reading, Writing, Fitness

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes

Message to the host family

“I am sure I will meet many new people and also make new friends. I´m really looking forward to it! I would like to be integrated into the family. It´s important for me to experience a community, the solidarity and a mutual support that results from it in the family. Another reason for choosing an Au-pair year is spending time with children. In my free time, I look after and play with children, like the time in summer camp. I often realize that I love to spend time with children generally. It gives me a lot of joy to play games with them and to be there for them.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name