Birgit M

About Me

Name: Birgit M

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: August 2018

Earliest arrival date: July 2020

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Coaching sports for kids, Tutoring children, Youth or church group/club

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications: Speaks French; Plays the flute and guitar; Has life saving certificate

Hobbies: Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Flute, Guitar, Swimming

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“Ever since I was little I was fascinated by the size of our world and how tiny I am compared to it. That’s why I always wanted to travel and see as much of the world as I can. So, I started participating in every exchange and travel my school offers. I even got into an exchange to America, which sadly didn’t take place at the end. After the first of those exchanges, I decided I want to take a year after graduation. So, I started researching what I could do in that year. After a little time, I decided on either Work and Travel or Au Pair.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name