Anna-Lena F

About Me

Name: Anna-Lena F

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2024

Earliest arrival date: TBA

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Daycare centre for children, Tutoring children, Babysitting other relatives

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French and Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Performing arts, Cooking, Reading, Piano, Singing, Dance, Fitness, Soccer

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“I initially wanted to become an Au Pair, because I liked the idea of living in another country and therefore being able to truly experience a different culture/ way of living. For a while I debated whether I should join a “Work & Travel” program, however I decided on becoming an Au Pair, because taking care of children is something I have always enjoyed doing and were also able to do frequently as I have five younger cousins once removed, who are between the ages of 1 and 10 years old. I also wanted to pursue becoming an Au Pair, because I enjoy the idea of finding a sort of second family and forming a close bond with a host family.”

Additional Notes

- Vegetarian but willing to prepare meat

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name