About Me


Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: October 2023

Earliest arrival date: June 2024

Length of placement: 12 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier

Childcare experience: Daycare centre for children, Babysitting other relatives

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 4 years and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French Spanish and a little Japanese. She did a social year in a daycare centre.

Hobbies: Games, Voluntary work, Drawing, Reading, Writing, Other On top of drawing, I also love creating animations! Just for fun I also sometimes like picking apart and analyzing my favourite media (e.g. movies, shows, original soundtracks, games, etc.) Piano, I played the cello for a few years and am currently teaching myself how to play the ukulele and kalimba. In my free time I like to do shooting sports

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents

Message to the host family

“First and foremost, I like meeting new people and enjoy working with children. I love learning about different cultures too, and would also like to improve my language skills. I'd also want to see what day to day life in Canada would be like as well, since I'm planning on maybe one day moving there, so while doing that I could also help a host family out where they'd need me to.”

Additional Notes

- Allergic to dust mites and has Light Neurodermatitis - Dealt with mild depression and anxiety in the past. - Prefer to live in a smaller city - Willing to arrive earlier – can leave as soon as she is matched with a host family - Willing to consider a shorter placement

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name