Angelina G

About Me

Name: Angelina G

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: June 2021

Earliest arrival date: September 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting younger siblings; Youth or church group/club, Summer activity camps

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children 6 months and older

Other qualifications: Speaks French

Hobbies: : Travel, Voluntary work, Scouting, Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Reading, Music, Clarinet, Running, Athletics, Hiking

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)
  • Care for children with special needs

Message to the host family

“Becoming an au pair has always been my dream. Even when I was a little kid I knew that I wanted to become an au pair and eventually a teacher. This au pair year will of course be a great way to gain more experience with kids. I have always enjoyed spending my time with childcare, so I think my experience with children would come in handy. Two years ago I did a school exchange for one month in Colorado, USA. I really enjoyed the experience of living with a host family in a new culture. Therefore, it would be a dream come true to be an au pair in Canada.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to consider a longer placement (Max 11 months)- Must return by September 1, 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name