Amelie J

About Me

Name: Amelie J

Age: 18

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: July 2021

Earliest arrival date: August 2022

Length of placement: 10 months

  • Willing to arrive earlier
  • Willing to consider a longer placements

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Youth or church group/club

Experience with children: Experienced with children 1 year and older Willing to care for children 1 year and older

Other qualifications: Speaks Spanish

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Reading, Singing, Dance, Fitness, Volleyball

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I really love working and spending time with children. I also love to travel and to get to know new countries and cultures. Aupair is also a good way to improve my English and to find out what I want to do in the future. I also think it's cool to bring my culture closer to other people.”

Additional Notes

- Willing to arrive earlier-July 24, 2022 - Willing to consider a longer placement - Must return by August, 2023

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name