Alisha L*

About Me

Name: Alisha L*

Age: 18

Country of origin: Australia

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: June 2019

Earliest arrival date: March 2020

Length of placement: 12 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting, Babysitting younger siblings, Internship in a kindergarten

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: First Aid certified, Lived away from home for a nanny position

Hobbies: Travelling, Fitness, Hiking, Going to the beach, Climbing, Spending time with friends and family

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with French-speaking families
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“I want to squeeze the most out of my experience with my chosen family and all that Canada has to offer. I would hope that my host family would treat me with respect and make me feel comfortable and safe in their home. I’m fun with kids but also know where the boundaries are when it comes to kids being too silly. I’d love to play a part in the children’s lives that I am looking after – being someone they will love and can look up to. I’m loving, generous and considerate and consider myself to be a ‘family’ person.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name