Alina S

About Me

Name: Alina S

Age: 19

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: January 2023

Earliest arrival date: September 2024

Length of placement: 10 months

Childcare experience: Daycare centre for children, Coaching sports for kids, Babysitting other relatives, Summer activity camps

Experience with children: Experienced with children 2 years and older Willing to care for children 2 years and older

Other qualifications: Life Saving Certificate

Hobbies: Travel, Voluntary work, I swim in the DLRG, which is a German Lifesaver club, I play Golf, I love to go for a walk or a hike in nature and to occasionally play some guitar or piano. Baking, Drawing, Cooking, Photography, Reading, Writing, Fitness

Willing to:

  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“The main reason why I always wanted to become an Au pair is because I love spending time with children. Moreover I dreamt about a year abroad for a really long time now and a stay as an Au pair would be the perfect opportunity to combine both. Another reason why I chose to become an Au pair is, because on the one hand I think it is nice to spend your year abroad in a safe and loving environment and become a part of a family by taking care of their children and participating in their household and on the other hand it is an amazing way to get easily introduced to a different culture and different customs. Furthermore a stay abroad will bring myself new experiences and lets me grow above myself in any ways.”
Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name