Alexandra S

About Me

Name: Alexandra S

Age: 26

Country of origin: Germany

Driver's license: Full

Driver's license obtained on: December 2011

Earliest arrival date: February 2020

Length of placement: 6 months

Childcare experience: Babysitting; Babysitting other relatives; Coaching sports for kids; Tutoring children

Experience with children: Experienced with children of all ages Willing to care for children of all ages

Other qualifications: Has lifesaving certificate

Hobbies: Computers, Games, Travel, Voluntary work, Baking, Cooking, Photography, Horse Riding, Swimming, Badminton, Riding a bike

Willing to:

  • Stay with single Host Mom
  • Stay with single Host Dad
  • Stay with same-sex couples female
  • Stay with same-sex couples male
  • Stay with pets - cats
  • Stay with pets- dogs
  • Stay with other pets ie reptiles, spiders, rodents
  • Stay with a host family that smokes
  • Prepare meat-based meals for the family (if vegan/vegetarian)

Message to the host family

“In my job as an occupational therapist I always have to maintain a professional distance to the children, but as an Au Pair I am rather a family member. Motivated by the travel reports of a good friend and my family about the sincerity and openness of the citizens as well as the varied, fascinating landscape I gained the passion for the Canadian culture. Living together with a host family provides the opportunity to have a real experience of the local lifestyle.”

Information Request Form

Information Request Form

First name
Last name